2020 Excellence Awards

We were pleased to have the following judges on the Judging Panel for 2020:

  • Rick van Dyk, Chief Development Officer, ICB Australia
  • Felicity Brown, Head of Employee Services, MYOB
  • Natalie Screen, General Manager - Customer Success, Xero

Finalists were announced on 15 June 2020 - you can watch read the announcement here, or watch the video below -

Award Winners

Due to COVID, our in person event was postponed until November 2020. 

The 2020 Award Winners were announced online by Craig Hudson, Managing Director at Xero on 24 July 2020, which was the date originally planned for the Gala Dinner.  

You can view the online announcement below - 

Winners were presented their trophies at the Awards and Gala Dinner on Saturday, 7 November at the Napier Convention Centre. 

The finalists and winners of each category were:

Haylee Wrenn

Bookkeeper of the Year 2020
Hawkes Bay

Category finalists:

  • Rachel Paterson, Northland
  • Haley Wilson, Northland

GoFigure 2005 Limited

Bookkeeping Business of the Year 2020

Category finalists:

  • Red Office Ltd, Auckland
  • Figuration Limited, Auckland

Di Crawford-Errington

Service to Bookkeeping 2020

Category finalists:

  • Tara McGowan, Auckland
  • Amie Lorenzen, Auckland

Amie Lorenzen

Bookkeeping Trainer of the Year 2020

Category finalists:

  • Leaine Jones, Hawkes Bay
  • Rosey Tecklenburg, Auckland

Michelle Morrison

Emerging Bookkeeper of the Year 2020

Category finalists:

  • Leah Keown, Nelson
  • Angelique Cronje, Auckland

Nic McCondach

Bookkeeper in a Small Practice 2020

Category finalists:

  • Dee Workman
  • Haley Wilson

Amie Lorenzen

Community Contributor of the Year 2020

Category finalists:

  • Donna Coulston
  • Jo McLeay

Leah Keown Business Services

Sustainable Business of the Year 2020

Category finalists:

  • The Good PA